DVD Deep Purple - Perfect Strangers Live


Currency: SGD


Every once in awhile a dream come true. In 1984, after eleven years apart, the classic MKll Deep Purple line-up of Ritchie Blackmore, Ian Gillan, Roger Glover, Jon Lord and Ian Paice reformed. They recorded their much acclaimed "Perfect Strangers" album and in accordance with such an occasion they announced a world tour. Starting with a series of shows in Australia, the band went on to conquer the four corners of the globe during 1985. Very little professionally shot footage of these shows has been available to a wider audience... until now! This is a stunning concert with the band in incendiary form mixing tracks from the "Perfect Strangers" album with their classic early seventies material. For Deep Purple fans, this is certainly a dream come true!

01. Highway Star

02. Nobody's Home

03. Strange Kind Of Woman

04. A Gypsy's Kiss

05. Perfect Strangers

06. Under The Gun

07. Knocking At Your Back Door

08. Lazy

09. Child In Time

10. Difficult To Cure

11. Keyboard Solo

12. Space Truckin'

13. Black Night

14. Speed King

15. Smoke On The Water


Bonus feature: Tour documentary

© 2019 CD Music SG. All right reserved.


CD Music